3/13/1984 – Chicago, IL @ Rosemont Horizon

Van Halen live audio bootleg from 3/13/1984 Chicago, IL.

  1. Unchained
  2. Hot For Teacher
  3. Alex Van Halen Drum Solo
  4. On Fire
  5. Runnin’ With The Devil
  6. Little Guitars
  7. Cathedral
  8. House Of Pain
  9. Michael Anthony Bass Solo
  10. Jamie’s Crying
  11. I’ll Wait
  12. Dave’s Dance
  13. Everybody Wants Some!!
  14. Girl Gone Bad
  15. 1984
  16. Jump
  17. Eddie Van Halen Guitar Solo
  18. Pretty Woman
  19. Panama
  20. You Really Got Me
  21. Ain’t Taklin’ ‘Bout Love

Audio Bootleg Quality: C

Embed from Getty Images

Embed from Getty Images


Similar Posts


Notify of
Newest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Bob Chapek

I was in the 7th or 8th grade and just got into Van Halen the year before. I tried to talk a couple of friends into ditching school and trying to find someway of getting to the concert early, by bus or whatever as we lived in a rural area. Everyone had big talk, but nobody would go with me and I wasn’t going go alone, so I missed this one. The next time they came through they played at the same place (Rosemont Horizon, where the Bulls played back then) and I saw them on April 23rd 1986. I never knew there was a bootleg of it though. I can now enjoy what I missed 32 years ago.

The Mighty Van Halen

nice memory!

[…] March 13, 1984 […]

Mighty Grenadiers

I was at this Rosemont Horizon concert on 3.13.1983. Can’t believe the ticket was only $13 LOL! I remember DL Roth walking around in his chaps with no underwear sipping from a bottle of Jack Daniels. Between songs, someone asked him if the whiskey was real or if he was just pretending to drink.
He answered : “F%$# Yeh! This ain’t no Quiet Riot!”
That was when they were huge and were all over MTV.